Developing science,
delivering therapies

4d

Our company

We are pioneers in harnessing bacteria as a revolutionary new class of medicines – called live biotherapeutics.

Our approach
developing-science

Developing science

From asthma to cancer, we conduct world-leading research to identify live biotherapeutics with drug-like functionality to treat a range of diseases.

What we do
delivering-therapies

Delivering therapies

We are uniquely positioned to rapidly translate our research into regulated, safe and efficacious therapies for patients.

Find out more

News

4D pharma to Present Additional Data from its completed Phase II Study of Blautix for the Treatment of IBS-C and IBS-D at Digestive Disease Week (DDW) 2021. The Company will host a webcast event on May 25 at 17:00 BST (12:00 EDT) to discuss the additional data and how it relates to the current IBS treatment landscape.
4D pharma announces a collaboration with Parkinson’s UK, a non-profit organization focused on advancing the understanding of Parkinson’s disease and improving treatments, to establish a Patient Advisory Board
4D pharma CEO, Duncan Peyton, and CSO, Alex Stevenson, will participate in a fireside chat at the Jefferies Microbiome-Based Therapeutics Summit on Thursday, April 22, 2021 at 1:00 p.m. BST (8:00 a.m. ET).

BACK TO TOP